I'm on day 4 of writing on write.as and already feeling that push to avoid breaking my streak. I think that's what I need to keep moving forward.


It was actually not easy for me to pick a spot to start blogging again. I spent a few days customizing some Ghost blog before I realized I just had to start writing and figure out the customization stuff later. This has always been my weakness.

The minimal choices in Write.as are nice for that. I write about what I'm thinking about today and click the publish button. There isn't a lot of drafting or picking what to work on. One could customize the CSS but I'm intentionally avoiding it for the moment.

Maybe the lack of distribution is helping me write? I don't feel like I need to filter for x and y since no one reads this (even though someone could).


Write.as so far:


Tomorrow maybe we'll talk about trackbacks.